All About Scales 
 Scale Mate 
About Guitar Scales
12 Tone System
Atonal & Pantonal Structures
Augmented Scales
Chord Spelling Table
Chromatic Scales
Cycle Of Fifths
Diatonic Scales
Diminished Scales
Dominant Scales
Major & Minor Scales
Major & Minor Chromatic Scales
Major & Minor Pentatonic Scales
Pentatonic Scales
Pentatonic Chromatic Scales
Polytonal Music
Scale Modes
Table Of Intervals
Table Of Keys
Table Of Scales
Tone Scales


Pentatonic scales have 5 tones or 6 notes to the octave and are clearly represented on the black keys of the piano where,for example:
  • F# G# A# C# D# and F# is the F# major pentatonic scale and,
  • Gflat Aflat Bflat Dflat Eflat and Gflat is the Gflat major pentatonic scale and,
  • D# F# G# A# C# and D# is the D# minor pentatonic scale and,
  • Eflat Gflat Aflat Bflat Dflat and Eflat is the Eflat minor pentatonic scale.

If you have any Comments or Suggestions, Please mail me @
August 1, 2007